November 9, 2021

Ghana Export Promotion Authority Governing Board Inaugurated

The Minister of Trade and Industry, Hon. Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen on 8th November, 2021 inaugurated the newly appointed governing board members of the Ghana Export Promotion Authority at the Ministry of Trade and Industry.

The thirteen board members were sworn into office with the charge to continue the promotion of the Exports and to ensure that the USD 25.3 billion export value target will be achieved by 2029 as stated in the National Export Development Strategy.The thirteen board members include:
– Mr. Yaw Asuo Banin, Chairman
– Hon. Herbert Krapa, Dep. Minister for Trade and Industry
– Dr. Afua Asabea Asare, CEO of GEPA
– Dr. Mrs. Emelia Assiakwa
– Mr. Philip Abradu-Otoo
– Prof. Alex Nii Otoo Dodoo, CEO of Ghana Standards Authority
– Mr. Attipoe Prudence Tonator
– Mr. Bonaventure Adjavor
– Madam Hillary Andoh
– Mr. Yofi Grant, CEO of GIPC
– Mr. Seth Twum-Akwaboah, CEO of AGI
– Mr. John Yao Agbeko
– Hon. Dr. Edward Nana Yaw Ofori-Kuragu.

The Minister appreciated the good work done by the outgone board members and urged the new members to build strategic partnerships with GEPA’s strategic partners and also added that investment capacities should be increased.

The Chairman of the newly inaugurated governing board expressed his sincerest appreciation to the President of Ghana, H.E Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo and the Minister of Trade, Hon. Alan Kojo Kyeremanten for the opportunity.

“I assure you that we will be dedicated, diligent, committed and united in the achievement of our goals.” He said.

The governing board consists of members from strategic stakeholders of the Ghana Export Promotion Authority.

Share This